Ideas for a Perfect Home…in Blue


blue home inspiration


If I imagine my dream home, there are many varied ideas that come to my mind. But, I always think about spacious, bright and cozy rooms. My perfect house would have wooden floors, indoor plants, big windows, colorful fabrics, comfy sofas, and much more…

As I mentioned in other posts, I like mixing styles; I prefer to decorate a house with different, old and modern pieces of furniture to add your own character and personality to it.

For this first mood board, (I will create more), I have chosen four rooms and the blue, in different hues, as a main color.


Let’s dream then:

Working from home, which is my case, is not a novelty anymore, it is actually very common, not only for freelancers, but also for companies which take advantage of it . My office area, would be creative and simple, yet functional.

Blue-and-white-home-office-with-white-wooden-floor.

A bright and spacious -retro look- living room, with bare walls, big windows and more blue!

bright-blue-living-room

For the bedroomasymmetrical design, quality fabrics and wallpaper.

floral-blue-bedroom

Lastly, the bathroom, would have some rustic elements, like a wooden cabinet and antique style lights, therefore, it would feel as warm and cozy as the rest of the house

rustic-bathroom2

Leave a Reply

